Category:

 Picture Books

In this fun twist on an old favourite, Young MacDonald's vivid imagination transforms an otherwise ordinary day on the farm into his grandest adventure yet...

Young MacDonald

Category:

 Picture Books

From being brave to being silly, Mummy makes every moment special. The perfect book to share on Mother's Day!

Marvellous Mummy

Category:

 Parenting

A POWERFUL NEW BOOK FROM STEVE BIDDULPH. Steve Biddulph writes: '10 Things Girls Need Most is a revolution. For 40 years I've worked with parents in groups - and it is so much fun and so moving that I would love to do that with every parent in the world. But I can't! So... read more

10 Things Girls Need Most

Category:

 Picture Books

Meet Gus! Gus might be the only asparagus in his family, but he is happy. However, when he goes to school he starts to relise that he doesn't always 'fit in'. Gus is here to help kids understand that it's okay to be different. He will soon be a favourite with anyone who has ever felt a bit out of place, kids and adults alike.

Gus, the Asparagus

Official Roald Dahl Make Your Own Fantastic Mr. Fox Hand Puppet in a Box

Roald Dahl Fantastic Mr. Fox Hand Puppet

Category:

 Fiction

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bond... read more

 Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bon... read more

Before I Let You Go

Category:

 Junior Fiction

Eleven-year-old Jonquil (known as Quil) Medway is a girl with more than an unusual name. Quil's parents died in a car accident when she was a baby and she now goes to boarding school, but spends her holidays with an aunt - or at camp, which is where Quil is heading when... read more

The Shop at Hoopers Bend

Category:

 Early Readers

Series:Billie B Brown
Reading Level:6-9

The Billie B Brown adventures are perfect for girls who are desperate to begin reading but are bored by daggy school readers! Billie has started ballet classes. She is sure she'll be a great dancer! But is Billie really cut out to be a ballerina?

The Bad Butterfly (Billie B Brown #1)

Category:

 Humour

The day Mum didn't get dressed and went on strike, Dad called her 'a Wild Thing' and Mum said 'Cook your own dinner' and stomped off upstairs to have a bath . . .
In this hilarious, touching homage to Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are, a worn-out mum finds her... read more

Where the Wild Mums Are

Category:

 Early Readers

Series:Billie B Brown Ser.

Second-best Friend 9781610670982, Extra-special Helper 9781610670999, Beautiful Haircut 9781610671002Billie finds a tiny bottle at the beach. She and her new friend imagine what's inside. Is there a secret message from a pirate?

The Secret Message (Billie B Brown #13)

Category:

 Picture Books

There are three things that all respectable dragons need: strong wings for flying. Strong lungs for breathing fire. and strong, shiny scales ...But Bluey the Gragon has none of these. Even so, Bluey has other abilities, some of them truly wonderful ...if only he can work out what they are!

That's What Wings Are For

Category:

 Fiction

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE 2016 EUROPEAN UNION PRIZE FOR LITERATURE'Dazzling' John IrvingI've known Death a long time but now Death knows me.When their idyllic childhood is shattered by the sudden death of their parents, siblings Marty, Liz and Jules are sent to... read more

The End of Loneliness