Category:

 Historical

Series:The Kingsbridge Novels
Reading Level:very good

The saga that has enthralled the millions of readers of The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End now continues with Ken Follett's magnificent, gripping A Column of Fire. Christmas 1558, and young Ned Willard returns home to Kingsbridge to find his world has changed... read more

A Column of Fire (Kingsbridge #3 HB)
$44.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Eliot Quartet Ser.

The latest, immensely moving novel of lost love and missed moments from Steven Carroll, one of Australia's greatest writers, multi-award winner of the Miles Franklin Award, the Commonwealth Writers Prize and the Prime Minister's Literary Award 'Why do some nights feel a... read more

A New England Affair - Eliot Quartet series #3
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Two women. Two stories. One hundred years of secrets.
A sweeping novel of love, loss, family and history for readers who love Maggie O'Farrell, John Boyne and Donal Ryan
1919
Ireland is about to be torn apart by the War of Independence.
Hannah O'Donovan ... read more

A River in the Trees
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:1 Fiction

I have wished so many times that I had acted differently.I wish that I had been more worthy of you...Eventually the war will end, and then we will find each other. Until then, remember me.
Hungary, 1938. In a city park, beneath one of its bleakly looming statu... read more

A Universe of Sufficient Size
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Luke Elliott and Claudia Marsden have fallen in love at a perilous time. The Second World War is raging in the Pacific, barbed wire and gun emplacements are strung along the northern beaches in preparation for invasion. As the war moves closer, their 'sextet' of loyal school friends ... read more

Above the Fold

Category:

 Historical

One by one the boys begin to fall...In 1914 a room full of German schoolboys, fresh-faced and idealistic, are goaded by their schoolmaster to troop off to the 'glorious war?. With the fire and patriotism of youth they sign up. What follows is the moving sto... read more

All Quiet on the Western Front
$14.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:2 Crime

'There's no denying the beauty and opulence of Morrissey's rendering of place . . . She is a master of the genre' Weekend AustralianIn the 1930s, in an isolated and beautiful corner of southern Tasmania, a young wife arrives at her husband's secluded property - Arcadia. Stella, an artist, f... read more

Arcadia
$24.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A breathtaking Tasmanian tale of ancient forests; of art and science; of love and, above all, of friendship.In the 1930s, in an isolated and beautiful corner of southern Tasmania, a new young wife arrives at her husband's secluded property - Arcadia. Stella, an artist, falls in love... read more

Arcadia (HB)
$34.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

'It was Clara. My name is Chava now.'
'Forgive me, Chava, ' said Gesia. 'But you know, I would never have taken you for a Zionist. Such a staunch one, in any case, to want to give up your name.'
Three Russian-Jewish women are flung from their homes in the Ukraine and B... read more

As the Lonely Fly

Category:

 Historical

A spellbinding reimagining of 'Sleeping Beauty' set amongst the wild bohemian circle of Pre-Raphaelite artists and poets. The Pre-Raphaelites were determined to liberate art and love from the shackles of convention. Ned Burne-Jones had never had a painting lesson and his famil... read more

Beauty in Thorns
$22.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

1 MILLION COPIES SOLD OVER 30 WEEKS IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER LIST'S TOP TEN WINNER OF GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS 2017 BEST HISTORICAL FICTION AWARD
***************************
Memphis, Tennessee, 1939
Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger ... read more

Before We Were Yours
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Series:Dark Star Trilogy

'Black Leopard, Red Wolf is the kind of novel I never realized I was missing until I read it. A dangerous, hallucinatory, ancient Africa, which becomes a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter... read more

Black Leopard, Red Wolf (Dark Star #1)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST