To Become A Whale

Author: Ben Hobson
Homepage_9781760294397

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $29.99(AUD)
  • : 9781760294397
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • :
  • :
  • : May 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : Australia
  • : 29.99
  • : May 2017
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Ben Hobson
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • : 617
  • :
  • : English
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 404
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781760294397
9781760294397

Description

The story of a young boy who has recently lost his mother, trying to make sense of the world of men and then embarking on a breathaking adventure of his own - a stunning literary debut in the tradition of Favel Parrett's Past the Shallows and Tim Winton's An Open Swimmer

Author description

Ben Hobson lives in Brisbane and is entirely keen on his wife, Lena, and their two small boys, Charlie and Henry. He currently teaches English and Music at Bribie Island State High School. In 2014 his novella, If the Saddle Breaks My Spine, was shortlisted for the Viva La Novella prize, run by Seizureonline. To Become a Whale is his first novel.