Category:

 Middle Fiction

Series:Bronte Mettlestone

Jaclyn Moriarty returns with her first middle-grade novel, a buoyantly high-spirited fantasy adventure.
Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates. This does not bother her particularly: her... read more

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone (#1)

Category:

 Fiction

Told in an extraordinary and wholly unique voice that will candidly take you into the mind of a curious and deeply human character. For the first time in her life, Ginny Moon has found her "forever home" -- a place where she'll be safe and protected, with a family that will love and... read more

The Ginny Moon

Category:

 Junior Fiction

An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Aman... read more

The Imaginary
$16.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Young Adult

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2018
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHO TO TRUST WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TRUST YOURSELF?
I look at my hands. One of them says FLORA BE BRAVE.
Flora has anterograde amnesia. She can't remember anything day-to-day: the joke he... read more

The One Memory of Flora Banks
$19.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Junior Fiction

Clem is slowly rebuilding her life after a house fire destroyed everything. She's about to start high school with her two best friends and she's finally settled into living with her dad in their tiny flat. But when her mum unexpectedly moves in, Clem feels like there's n... read more

The Secrets We Share (#2)
$16.95(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Junior Fiction

Awards:2018 QLA Children's Award Shortlist

Eleven-year-old Jonquil (known as Quil) Medway is a girl with more than an unusual name. Quil's parents died in a car accident when she was a baby and she now goes to boarding school, but spends her holidays with an aunt - or at camp, which is where Quil is heading when... read more

The Shop at Hoopers Bend
$16.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Young Adult

Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

Sometimes I feel like everyone else was handed a copy of the rules for life and mine got lost. Fifteen-year-old Grace is funny and plain-spoken. Just because she has Asperger's doesn't mean she's great at maths (she's not) or can draw the Eiffel Tower from memory (she... read more

The State of Grace

Category:

 Junior Fiction

Series:The Turners

Leo Lennox has an epic problem: it's his thirteenth birthday and he has just grown a tail. You'd think that growing a tail in the middle of the school library would be the worst thing that could happen to you, but Leo is about to discover that things can always get worse - and ... read more

The Turners (#1)
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
save $5.00(AUD) (33.4%) $14.99(AUD)

Category:

 Junior Fiction

Awards:Long-listed for CBCA Book of the Year 2017 (Australia) and Younger Readers 2017 (Australia).

Even before all this happened I had never been like the other kids. I tried not to be seen. If I climbed a tree or hid among the bins, no one could find me. "Where's What's His Name?" they'd say. Then, one weekend, I got what I wanted. First, I blended in w... read more

The Unforgettable What's His Name
$14.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fantasy & Sci Fi

A searing story of passion, betrayal, battles and love, this is Shakespeare's 'Macbeth' stripped of superstition, and its power and beauty refined into fewer words where good balances the evil and there is a happy ending - for some. Following on from OPHELIA, QUEEN OF DENMARK and I AM JULI... read more

Third Witch
$16.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fantasy & Sci Fi

Series:Monsters of Verity

There's no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains--and friends or enemies--with the futu... read more

This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity #1)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Young Adult

The story of a young boy who has recently lost his mother, trying to make sense of the world of men and then embarking on a breathaking adventure of his own - a stunning literary debut in the tradition of Favel Parrett's Past the Shallows and Tim Winton's An Open Swimmer

To Become a Whale