Category:

 Historical

"Two women, a century apart, are drawn into a mystery surrounding the biggest scientific controversy of the nineteenth century, the classification of the platypus. 1808 Agnes Banks, NSW: Rose Winton wants nothing more than to work with her father, eminent natura... read more

The Naturalist's Daughter
$19.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

A stunning exploration of hope and desire, fear and control, this story is full of heart and heartbreak' ASHLEY HAY, author of The Railwayman's Wife 'A compelling novel about the bruises inflicted by fate and by ourselves, and the blessings to be found in resilience, determin... read more

The Passengers
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty. Her London colleagues find her distant and mysterious, her cool beauty the topic of conversations around its quiet halls. No one could imagine that she is ... read more

The Pearl Thief
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Lily has grown up believing she accidentally killed her mother when she was four. She not only has her own memory of holding the gun, but her father's account of the event. Now fourteen, she yearns for her mother, and for forgiveness. Living on a peach farm in South Carolina... read more

The Secret Life of Bees
$22.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

'One of the best books I've read this year!' Melissa Ashley, author of The Birdman's Wife
Already a bestseller in Australia, this is a haunting, memorable and moving debut of one family's search for belonging. For fans of The Light Between Oceans and The Wo... read more

The Secrets at Ocean's Edge
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Awards:Winner of the Costa Best First Novel 2018 THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE BOOKS ARE MY BAG NOVEL AWARD 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2018 WINNER BEST FIRST NOVEL COSTA BOOK AWARDS 2018

Gosford Parkmeets Groundhog Dayby way of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror -the most inventive story you'll read this yearTonight, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed ... Again
It is meant to be a celebration but it ends in tragedy. As fireworks explode ov... read more

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
$19.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews, who survived Auschwitz and eventually made their home in Australia. In that terrible place, Lale was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival-literal... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

'I think I'm in danger. It's a matter of some urgency. You must please come at once.' After receiving a mysterious summons from her long-lost grandmother, Australian teacher Annabel Logan agrees to visit her home in the Cotswolds. But when she arrives at the magnificent Beechwoo... read more

The Traitor's Girl

Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Odette Brown has lived her whole life on the fringes of a small country town. After her daughter disappeared and left her with her granddaughter Sissy to raise on her own, Odette has managed to stay under the radar of the welfare authorities who are removing fair-skinned Aboriginal c... read more

The White Girl
$29.95(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

1854, Ballarat, Victoria When Nell Amberton's husband is shot dead by a bushranger, there are few who grieve his passing, and Nell least of all. How could she miss the monster who had abused her from the day they wed - the man who had already killed his innocent first wife? Bu... read more

The Widow of Ballarat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

"An unforgettable novel that transports the reader from modern day Australia to the windswept Isle of Wight and the courtrooms of London in the 1780s. With her marriage on the rocks, workaholic lawyer Liz Jones agrees to visit Seagrove, a stately home on the Isle of Wight, while she... read more

The Wife's Tale

Category:

 Historical

1853 Mogo Creek, NSWDella Atterton, bereft at the loss of her parents, is holed up in the place she loves best: the beautiful Hawkesbury in New South Wales. Happiest following the trade her father taught her, taxidermy, Della has no wish to return to Sydney. But... read more

The Woman in the Green Dress
$29.99(AUD) inc GST