Category:

 Historical

1854, Ballarat, Victoria When Nell Amberton's husband is shot dead by a bushranger, there are few who grieve his passing, and Nell least of all. How could she miss the monster who had abused her from the day they wed - the man who had already killed his innocent first wife? Bu... read more

The Widow of Ballarat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fiction

Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller. 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire
When you read this book, you wi... read more

The Wife Between Us
$17.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fiction

Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller. 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire
When you read this book, you wil... read more

The Wife Between Us
$29.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fiction

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of THE NOWHERE CHILD
Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded... read more

The Wife and the Widow
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

"An unforgettable novel that transports the reader from modern day Australia to the windswept Isle of Wight and the courtrooms of London in the 1780s. With her marriage on the rocks, workaholic lawyer Liz Jones agrees to visit Seagrove, a stately home on the Isle of Wight, while she... read more

The Wife's Tale

Category:

 Romance

One of the great untold love stories - how the Grimm brothers discovered their famous fairy tales - filled with drama and passion, and taking place during the Napoleonic Wars. Growing up next door to the Grimm brothers in Hesse-Cassel, a small German kingdom, Dortchen Wild told Wilhelm some ... read more

The Wild Girl

Category:

 Fiction

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of STATION ELEVEN by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilization by centuries, the world has be... read more

The Wolf Road
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Fiction

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of STATION ELEVEN by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilization by centuries, the world has be... read more

The Wolf Road
$19.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Young Adult

Feodora and her mother live in the snowbound woods of Russia, in a house full of food and fireplaces. Ten minutes away, in a ruined chapel, lives a pack of wolves. Feodora 's mother is a wolf wilder, and Feo is a wolf wilder in training. A wolf wilder is the opposite of ... read more

The Wolf Wilder
$12.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

The year is 1793, Stockholm. King Gustav of Sweden has been assassinated, years of foreign wars have emptied the treasuries, and the realm is governed by a self-interested elite, leaving its citizens to suffer. On the streets, malcontent and paranoia abound.
A... read more

The Wolf and the Watchman
$32.99(AUD) inc GST

Category:

 Young Adult

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

An outcast boy and a young wolf against an Ice Age winter . . .
 
Kai burns to become a hunter and to earn a rightful place among his people. But that can never be. He was born with a clubfoot. It is forbidden for him to use or even touch a hunter's sacred ... read more

The Wolf's Boy

Category:

 Fiction

"The doyenne of women's fiction" West Australian"A reflective, warm and wise observation of the ingredients that create lasting friendships" Weekly TimesOver the years, the residents of Emerald Street have become more than just neighbours, they have built lasting friendships ov... read more

The Woman Next Door
$18.99(AUD) inc GST