Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Awards:HONOUR BOOK: CBCA Book of the Year, Older Readers, 2019. Winner of the QLD Literary Award, Older Readers. Nominated for the 2020 Carnegie Medal.

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything (PB)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:WeirDo

The Do family has a messy new house to clean up! Weir, Bella and Henry decide to do some extra work to earn pocket money. But can they handle wild lawns, dirty dishes and a vacuum cleaner explosion? It wont be easy...but it will be FUNNY!

Messy Weird! (#10 WeirDo)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Eco Rangers Ser.

The Eco Rangers, Ebony and Jay, are having so much fun at the local adventure park. But when they find two abandoned baby bats, they rescue them right away. Then they discover more mocrobats inside an old rollercoaster ride. Can the Eco Rangers save the animals in time before the ride is destroyed.

Microbat Mayhem (Eco Rangers #2)

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Series:Nevermoor
Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner Gold ABIA for Book of the Year 2018 Winner ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Readers  Winner Jessica Townsend 2018 ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year Winner Children's Fiction and Overall Book of the Year 2018 Indie Book Awards Winner Younger Reader's Category for the 2018 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Notabled CBCA Book of the Year Younger Readers Category 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world-but is then tested beyond her wildest imagination.
Having been born on Eventide,... read more

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (#1 Nevermoor)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Ella at Eden
Awards:   

Ella has started at her new high school, and Eden College is everything she hoped it would be. She is getting to know her new friends and enjoying everything Eden has to o er. Until things start to get complicated. She accidently insults Saskia, the school ... read more

New Girl (#1 Ella at Eden)

Kensy and Max are gearing up for their first Pharos review, a rite of passage with no room for failure. But juggling studies and the spy life isn't without its complications. As the dust settles from their last mission, and family members find their pl... read more

Out of Sight  (#4 Kensy and Max)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Eco Rangers Ser.

When Ebony and Jay, the famous Eco Rangers, rescue a frightened-looking pelican covered in fuel, they know something terrible has happened. Why is the sea full of petrol? And where does it come from? As the Eco Rangers start investigating, they end u... read more

Pelican in Peril (Eco Rangers #1)

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

A poignant, laugh-out-loud illustrated middle-grade novel about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! "Pie in the Sky is like enjoying a decadent cake . . . heartwarming and rib-tickling." --Ter... read more

Pie in the Sky (PB)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Real Pigeons

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts! Did you know your city is protected by a secret squad of crime-fighting pigeons? It's true! With master of... read more

Real Pigeons Fight Crime (#1 Real Pigeons)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Real Pigeons
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts! In this hot new series for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man, the crime-fighting birds known as the REAL PIG... read more

Real Pigeons Nest Hard (#3 Real Pigeons)

For sixteen years, Sam Thaiday has entertained Brisbane Broncos, Queensland State of Origin and Australian fans both on and off the field. He?s one of rugby league?s most highly regarded and respected players and this book tells his story.With his tradem... read more

Rise: the Sam Thaiday Story (Young Readers' Edition)

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Hot Dog

Hotdog and his friends want to win the Toy Town Talent Show, but the competition is tough! Do they have what it takes to impress the crowd?

Show Time! (Hotdog #7)