Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

A hilarious and entertaining story about a boy who does a series of odd jobs for his eccentric neighbours, from the bestselling creators of The Terrible Plop.

Ask Hercules Quick

Category:

 Fantasy & Sci Fi

Series:Aurora Cycle

Our heroes are back. Kind of. First, the bad news: an ancient evil - you know, your standard consume-all-life-in-the-galaxy deal - is about to be unleashed. The good news? Squad 312 is standing by to save the day. They've just got to take care of a few small distra... read more

Aurora Burning (#2 Aurora Cycle)

Category:

 Picture Books

Reading Level:New Illustrator
Awards:CBCA 2020 Shortlist:CBCA Award for New Illustrator

Baby Business tells the story of the baby smoking ceremony that welcomes baby to country. The smoke is a blessing -- it will protect the baby and remind them that they belong. This beautiful ritual is recounted in a way young children will completely relate to. Jasmine Seymour ... read more

Baby Business

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Kensy and Max

Introducing Kensy and Max - an action-packed spy-adventure series for girls and boys from bestselling author Jacqueline Harvey! What would you do if you woke up in a strange place? If your whole life changed in the blink of an eye and you had no idea ... read more

Breaking News (#1 Kensy and Max)

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

I'm not on social media, but everyone knows allabout my life - from birth - thanks to Mum's Instagram, The Chronicles of Vee. It used to be a bit of fun, but when we got to 100,000 followers, Mum's started to take it way too seriously.
My mission? Stop my mum ... read more

Don't Follow Vee

Category:

 Junior Fiction/Lower Primary

Series:Toffle Towers
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Toffle Towers hotel has been run by a Toffle for over one hundred years - and it's about to be inherited by the next generation. Chegwin Toffle is only ten years old. But he isn't going to let that stop him from turning this run-down hotel into a succe... read more

Fully Booked (Toffle Towers #1)

Category:

 Comics, Graphic Novels & Manga

Series:Smile

Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long g... read more

Guts (#3 Smile)

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Awards:CBCA Winner Book Of The Year Younger Readers 2019 Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Younger Readers 2019

WINNER CHILDREN'S FICTION 2019 PM'S PRIZE
From Australia's favourite storyteller comes a story, within a story, that shows us the extraordinary power of true love and solves a decades-old mystery.
'Once upon a time, in a dark city far away, there live... read more

His Name Was Walter

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:   

Strap in. Hold on tight. The follow-up to the award-winning Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds is here!
Jane Doe is in more danger than ever before. Her father is still imprisoned. The Manor - the hallowed world be... read more

Jane Doe and The Key of All Souls (Jane Doe #2)

Category:

 Picture Books

Awards:     

Welcome to future Earth.   All wildlife has been replaced by mechanical creatures - developed by humans, but evolving autonomously. Jurassica were created to provide humans with safety against the increasingly deadly Mechanica that are sweeping the glob... read more

Jurassica: A Beginner's Field Guide

Category:

 Picture Books

Reading Level:very good

It is no laughing matter when you are the most serious bird in the borough. Kookaburras love to laugh. They laugh when it is sunny, or rainy, or windy. They laugh for no reason at all. When one serious kookaburra decides to flee the jokers, and goes to find a mor... read more

Kookaburras Love to Laugh (HB)

Category:

 Middle Grade/Upper Primary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:HONOUR BOOK: CBCA Book of the Year, Older Readers, 2019. Winner of the QLD Literary Award, Older Readers. Nominated for the 2020 Carnegie Medal.

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything (PB)